How to disable the GeForce Experience Share in-game overlay

Answer ID 4228
Published 09/14/2016 05:24 PM
Updated 09/14/2016 05:24 PM
How to disable the GeForce Experience Share in-game overlay

The GeForce Experience in-game overlay enables you to access GPU-accelerated video recording, screen-shot capture, broadcasting, and cooperative gameplay capabilities.  If you do not intend to use these features on a particular PC, you may disable SHARE by following the instructions below:

1) From the GeForce Experience app, click in the Settings icon on the top right corner:

Image

2) From the General panel, toggle the SHARE setting to off as shown in the screenshot below. 

Image

Note: If you wish to use GeForce Experience SHARE again, you may simply enable the SHARE toggle to on.

Was this answer helpful?
Your rating has been submitted, please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

LIVE CHAT

Chat online with one of our support agents

CHAT NOW

ASK US A QUESTION

Contact Support for assistance

CONTACT US