Disabling the GeForce Experience Share In-game Overlay

Updated 04/07/2017 06:08 PM

How do I disable the GeForce Experience Share in-game overlay?


The GeForce Experience in-game overlay enables you to access GPU-accelerated video recording, screen-shot capture, broadcasting, and cooperative gameplay capabilities.  If you do not intend to use these features on a particular PC, you may disable SHARE by following the instructions below:

1) From the GeForce Experience app, click the Settings icon on the top right corner:

Image

2) From the General panel, toggle the SHARE setting to off as shown in the screenshot below. 

Image

Note: If you wish to use GeForce Experience SHARE again, switch the SHARE toggle back to on.

Is this answer helpful?

Live Chat

Chat online with one of our support agents

CHAT NOW

ASK US A QUESTION

Contact Support for assistance

Click here