Disabling the GeForce Experience Share In-game Overlay

Answer ID 4228
Updated 04/07/2017 06:08 PM

How do I disable the GeForce Experience Share in-game overlay?


The GeForce Experience in-game overlay enables you to access GPU-accelerated video recording, screen-shot capture, broadcasting, and cooperative gameplay capabilities.  If you do not intend to use these features on a particular PC, you may disable SHARE by following the instructions below:

1) From the GeForce Experience app, click the Settings icon on the top right corner:

Image

2) From the General panel, toggle the SHARE setting to off as shown in the screenshot below. 

Image

Note: If you wish to use GeForce Experience SHARE again, switch the SHARE toggle back to on.

Was this answer helpful?
Your rating has been submitted, please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

LIVE CHAT

Chat online with one of our support agents

CHAT NOW

ASK US A QUESTION

Contact Support for assistance

CONTACT US